So assuming you’ve read the last few posts, you’re probably wondering when I’m going to get to all the really cool stuff; the dinosaurs.

Well, wonder no more. It’s finally time. Kinda.

I’m using this particular post to just explain what order I’m going in and give you a rough idea of what I’ll cover when.

 

Because we’re online and we have a little free reign, I’ll start with the most popular species first, Tyrannosaurus rex, Velociraptor, Triceratops, Stegosaurus and the Wooly Mammoth, to name a few. Then I’ll move onto the record breakers, the biggest and heaviest animals ever to exist. From there we’ll kinda just go with the flow; if you’d like me to do a certain species, I’ll happily take a request or two. I won’t be going in chronological order, so I’ll jump from the Late Cretaceous to the Lower Jurassic, to the Oligoscene and then back to the Cretaceous, or whichever order really takes my fancy (or yours, remember to post requests!).

In the end I’ll be focusing mostly on dinosaurs, but I will post about everything I can, from the Devonian to the Pliestocene and everything in between. Once I’ve done animals, I’ll focus more on the well known prehistoric plant life and arthropods, as well as do posts on how life changes from one Period to the next.

 

Until then, this is me, and you’ve been reading Palaeontology Made Easy.

